2008-2009 Scholarship Winners Announced

Matt Hoge, a KU graduate student in Latin American Studies, has been selected for the 2008-2009 KPP Scholarship. Matt is an intern with Fundación Paraguaya, studying microfinance as a strategy for economic development in Paraguay.

Jazmín Ramirez, a senior in political science at Pittsburg State University, was selected by the CPK to receive their portion of the 08-09 scholarship.

For the Nelson DeBarros International Student Scholarship Fund at Kansas State University, the Comité recommended Cesar Caballero, in the Master of Food Microbiology Department, to receive the balance remaining in the fund.

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients–bien hecho!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: